top of page

Catholic Daily Quotes

Offentlig·49 medlemmar
Gabriel Howard
Gabriel Howard

World Cup Football 2022 Time Table: How to Download and Print the Complete Fixtures

World Cup Football 2022: Everything You Need to Know

The FIFA World Cup is the biggest and most prestigious tournament in football, or soccer as some call it. It is a quadrennial event that brings together 32 national teams from all over the world to compete for the coveted trophy and glory. The next edition of the World Cup will be held in Qatar in 2022, marking the first time that the tournament will take place in the Middle East and in winter. If you are a fan of football or just curious about this global spectacle, here is everything you need to know about the World Cup Football 2022.

world cup football 2022 time table download


What is the World Cup Football 2022?

The World Cup Football 2022, officially known as the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, is the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup, which is organized by FIFA, the international governing body of football. The World Cup is held every four years, except in 1942 and 1946 due to World War II. The first World Cup was held in Uruguay in 1930, and the most recent one was held in Russia in 2018. The current champion is France, who beat Croatia 4-2 in the final.

When and where is it taking place?

The World Cup Football 2022 will take place in Qatar from November 20 to December 18, 2022. Qatar was awarded the hosting rights in 2010, beating bids from Australia, Japan, South Korea, and the United States. Qatar will be the smallest country by area and population to host the World Cup, as well as the first Arab and Muslim country to do so. The tournament will also be held during winter for the first time, to avoid the extreme heat of Qatar's summer.

How can I watch it live?

The World Cup Football 2022 will be broadcast live by various media outlets around the world. In the United States, you can watch it on Fox Sports, Telemundo, Universo, and ESPN+. In Canada, you can watch it on CTV, TSN, RDS, and Bell Media. In the United Kingdom, you can watch it on BBC and ITV. In India, you can watch it on Sony Pictures Networks. In Australia, you can watch it on SBS and Optus Sport. For other countries and regions, you can check this list of official broadcasters . You can also stream it online on FIFA's official website or app , or on other platforms such as YouTube TV , Hulu , FuboTV , or Sling TV .

Schedule and Venues

How many teams are participating and how are they divided?

The World Cup Football 2022 will feature 32 teams from five continental confederations: Africa (CAF), Asia (AFC), Europe (UEFA), North and Central America and Caribbean (CONCACAF), and South America (CONMEBOL). The host country Qatar qualified automatically as host, while the other 31 teams qualified through a series of regional competitions that started in June 2019 and ended in June 2022. The qualified teams are:

  • Africa: Algeria, Cameroon, Egypt, Ghana, Morocco

Asia: Australia, Iran, Japan, Qatar (host), Saudi ArabiaThe 32 teams are divided into eight groups of four teams each, based on a draw that took place on April 1, 2022. The groups are:

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Qatar (host)

France (champion)











Costa Rica




Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H